SXTA First Nations

 Who are the Stó:lō Xwexwilmexw?

We are 6 Stó:lō First Nations who are continuing the work of our ancestors for a better future for our children and our grandchildren for 100 years (7 generations).

Our traditional territory, S’ólh Téméxw, are the lands of the Stó:lō, and is located in the Fraser Valley. Web_SXTA_Reserves2016Straight

Our Treaty Settlement Lands will be in the traditional territories of the Stó:lō Xwexwilmexw First Nations, as shown below: 

  • Leq’á:mel
  • Ts’elxwéyeqw Tribe: Tzeachten, Skowkale, Yakweakwioose, Aitchelitz
  • Tít Tribe: Skawahlook

Principles of Inter-Stó:lō Relations applied to SXTA’s accepting or excluding potential TSL

  • Recognition & Respect of non-SXTA Tribes and FNs core areas (e.g., Kwantlen, Matsqui, Pilalt, Sts’ailes, Scowlitz, Sumas, Whonnock)
  • Interest in addressing & reconciling shared territories among Stó:lō
  • Conflict Resolution